Mission/Contact

“Our mission is to advance political, social, cultural, and economic awareness about the African continent by engaging individuals in dialogue that will establish a deeper understanding and appreciation of the dynamic cultures within the continent.”

Washington University in St. Louis’ African Students Association is making big strides this year to accomplish their goal of “Bringing Africa To Wash. U.” We hope that people on campus will gain a better awareness of issues surrounding Africa and of how Africa has impacted the world through the programs that we put on.

Contact Us!

Group email: asa.washu@gmail.com

 

Name

Position

Contact

Nana Nimako

President

n.nimako@wustl.edu

Ashley Ogedegbe

Vice President

aogedegbe@wustl.edu

Christine Mbakwe

Secretary

cmbakwe@wustl.edu

Azaria Tadesse

Treasurer

azariatadesse@wustl.edu

Jackie Anyaso

Internal Publicity Chair

janyaso@wustl.edu

Elisee Biayi

External Publicity Chair

eliseebiayi@wustl.edu

Caleb Edwards

Community Service Chair

caleb.edwards@wustl.edu

Eddie Mungai

Media Coordinator

e.m.mungai@wustl.edu

Adam Taitz

Freshmen Representative

adamtaitz@wustl.edu

Lola Aina

Yori Yori Coordinator

 ololadeaina@wustl.edu

Dean Wilmetta Toliver-Diallo

Advisor

wtoliver@artsci.wustl.edu

One thought on “Mission/Contact

  1. Twoo others that seem to be missing from a lot of the good for you recipes is: ease and selection:
    both of which are offered up in thhe Hungry Girl cook books.
    Unusual for any fish species, with the females, as they get older, their sex
    can change to male. We have had other pets since Maggie andd faced the same end-of-life decision years later with
    our two springer spaniels.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s